Results

Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:16:35 +0000
Meet Guy Sims Fitch, A Fake Writer Invented By The US Government
Guy Sims Fitch had a lot to say about the world economy in the 1950s and 60s. But no matter what you thought of Guy Sims Fitch’s ideas, he had one big problem. He didn’t exist.
Peter James mail: peter.james@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 03:21:03 +0000
The Cold, Corporate Appeal Of Football
The New England Patriots’ recent success is a reminder of how America’s favorite sport is also the most hierarchical and least collaborative.
Paul White mail: paul.white@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:21:52 +0000
Woman Locked Out Of Her Car Finds Out The Mitsubishi Pajero Has Near-Unbreakable Windows
Upon locking herself out of her car, Nicole Kelly came up with a kinda dumb plan to break one of the windows with a hammer. The universe had other ideas.
Mark Phillips mail: mark.phillips@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:39:34 +0000
Suits That Look This Good Are Never This Affordable
Bless you INDOCHINO and your made-to-measure suits. They’re impeccably designed, made with premium fabrics and currently $375. Use the promo code DIGG and save up to $400.
Roy Carter mail: roy.carter@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: roy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 01:18:03 +0000
1983: When Phones Went Mobile
The report titled "Cellular Phones Are Completely Mobile" features a man who was "among the first 1,500 customers to use a new mobile phone system called cellular."
Walter Gordon mail: walter.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:37 +0000
Pakistan’s National Baseball Team Just Wants You To Know They Exist
In a nation dominated by the other bat-and-ball sport, cricket, Pakistani baseball enthusiasts are just trying to get on base.
Johnny Simmons mail: johnny.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:14:19 +0000
Sad Tiger Woods Booted Out Of US Team Photo At Ryder Cup
Tiger Woods ain't what he used to be, but he's still able to play the role of vice captain for Team USA at the Ryder Cup. In a sad scene, Tiger tries to get relive his glory days by jumping into the team photo and then has to be told twice to stick to the sidelines.
Todd Watson mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: todd.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:07:18 +0000
Here's The Announcement Video For SpaceX's Mars Mission
While Elon Musk is expected to reveal details this afternoon, this concept video for the Interplanetary Transport System reveals one striking design decision. Instead of launching everything at once, SpaceX launches the spacecraft into orbit first, then launches a refueling tanker afterwards to give the ship enough fuel to get to Mars.
Fred Clark mail: fred.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:28:25 +0000
I Didn't Go Through Puberty Until I Was 27 Years Old
Nobody could figure out why. Then, finally, with a single medical test it became painfully clear.
Roy Burns mail: roy.burns@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:37 +0000
I Went To A Therapist For The Wealthy To Find Out How Rich People Deal
"By far, one of the biggest barriers to therapy in this country is money. I wanted to see first hand if having money is the golden ladder to better mental health."
Marvin Cruz mail: marvin.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 04:12:21 +0000
Just The Good Stuff From Last Night's Debate
The first debate has come and gone, and the show was definitely worth the wait. Whether you're looking the biggest zingers or another flip-flop, we've got you covered with all the highlights.
Douglas Richardson mail: douglas.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:25:31 +0000
The Mini-Kaepernicks Taking A Knee For Their Rights And Their Coaches
Meet the team of 11- and 12-year-old mini-Kaepernicks protesting during the national anthem in southeast Texas — despite death threats and their coach's suspension after a nonstop fight against injustice.
Jesse Flores mail: jesse.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:36:55 +0000
All Hail The Pizza Saver, The Tiny Piece Of Plastic Protecting Your Pie
Every time you get a pizza delivery, you should thank this inventor.
Jerry Ward mail: jerry.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: jerry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:06:37 +0000
That One Time The World Was Almost Annihilated
One guy that you've never even heard of, Vasili Arkhipov, saved the entire world.
Todd Harris mail: todd.harris@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 16:48:27 +0000
Dodge Conversion Van Racing: Great Sport Or Greatest Sport?
In Japan, Dodge vans aren't just for transporting church groups or a bunch of 2x4s — they're also for going really, really fast.
Arthur White mail: arthur.white@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:37 +0000
Rise Of The RoboMasters
The Verge went to China's Silicon Valley to see the front lines of the robot wars.
Henry Simmons mail: henry.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:34:45 +0000
What's Up With The Man In The Bear Costume In 'The Shining'?
One of Hollywood's scariest films, "The Shining," is a masterfully crafted mosaic of disturbing shots and creepy images. But what's up with the totally unexplained bear-man giving another guy a blow job?
Vincent Richardson mail: vincent.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:11:05 +0000
When Delivery Is Not A Luxury
For people with chronic illnesses, having food delivered to their door can be a lifeline.
Edward Jackson mail: google@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 20:46:48 +0000
Stuntman Finishes What Evel Knieval Started, Successfully Completing A Jump Across Snake River Canyon
42 years ago, Evel Knievel attempted to cross Idaho's Snake River Canyon in a steam-powered rocket. He didn't make it. However, career stuntman, Eddie Braun, idolizing Evel, followed in the daredevil's footsteps and actually managed to stick the landing.
Craig Lewis mail: google@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:20:36 +0000
Today In 2016: The Secret Message In Donald Trump's Sniffles
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today: Trump really doesn't like 1996's Miss Universe, a small-town bar reacts to the debate, and Clinton laughs at Trump's mic conspiracy.
Jerry Ramos mail: jerry.ramos@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:42:55 +0000
Strong Suit
Dress for Success has been outfitting disadvantaged women for nearly two decades. Can clothes really open up a whole world?
Alan Ramos mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:11:05 +0000
What’s 'A Prairie Home Companion' Without Garrison Keillor?
Chris Thile, a 35-year-old mandolin player, aims to find out.
Earl Reyes mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:20:36 +0000
Trevor Noah Breaks Down The Presidential Debate As Only 'The Daily Show' Can
Trevor Noah attempts to unpack some of last night's madness and catches Hillary on one big lie.
Ronald Martinez mail: ronald.martinez@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:44:49 +0000
The DIY Hacker Bundle
From 3D printers to Raspberry Pi (and more!) this nine-book bundle is packed with interactive DIY hardware and Internet of Things training.
Brian Ramos mail: brian.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:11:05 +0000
The Drama Behind The Nobel Prize
The latest crop of prize predictions illuminates the century-long struggle to assign credit to individual researchers.
Antonio Jordan mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:11:05 +0000
A Vaccine For The Common Cold May Be Near
The quest for a vaccine against rhinoviruses may have seemed quixotic, as there are more than 100 varieties circulating around the world. Even so, the immune system can handle the challenge, researchers say.
Joshua Harrison mail: joshua.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:06:59 +0000
Inside The 'Wire Center' That Connected Manhattan To The World
Back in the days when people used landline telephones strung together with copper wire, most calls into lower Manhattan passed through a 31-story art deco building at 140 West Street.
Ronald Jackson mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:11:05 +0000
How Iran Is Building Its Censorship-Friendly Domestic Internet
In the half-decade since the “halal internet” idea took root, what is Iran’s national internet, and what exactly launched last month?
Joshua Jackson mail: joshua.jackson@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 14:08:27 +0000
You Don't Have To Be A Total Hippy To Live In An Income-Sharing Commune
In Washington, DC, seven people live in a single home and pool their incomes, which range from $80,000 to a couple thousand.
Jerry Garcia mail: jerry.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:06:59 +0000
For The Love Of God, Stop Making 'Cars For Women'
At this point, it’s probably safe to say that labeling cars as being specifically for women is stupid.
Philip James mail: philip.james@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 18:56:40 +0000
Debbie Harry And Chris Stein Of Blondie Helped Songify Last Night's Presidential Debate
The members of Blondie decided to use their musical talents to help the Schmoyoho guys tackle the first debate.
Benjamin Watson mail: benjamin.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:34:45 +0000
A Contender For The All-Time Most Stylish Golf Trickshot
When you're a golf coach like Ryan Rustand and you spend a massive amount of time around clubs and balls, you tend to pick up a useless trick or two. But this is just excessive. (*In a previous headline, we referred to this as a hole in one. We were wrong and, for that, we apologize.)
Dennis White mail: google@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:06:59 +0000
Big Space, Little Space, And The Future Of Space Exploration
There is Big Space, with big corporations receiving contracts from NASA to produce custom-built hardware and software following NASA procedures at enormous cost. And there is Little Space, aiming to carry out space operations using hardware and software mass-produced for other purposes by companies in a competitive market at vastly lower cost. And they're vying for the future of space travel.
Lawrence Gordon mail: lawrence.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:06:59 +0000
What Would You Pay For An Empty Room?
A new app wants to "democratize" city spaces by offering private, well-designed rooms by the hour — but only elites can afford its rates.
Kenneth Simmons mail: kenneth.simmons@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:06:59 +0000
The End Of Lesbian Website AfterEllen Marks The End Of An Era For Queer Culture
AfterEllen was a first-of-its-kind publication, a home for a generation of lesbians seeking to find themselves celebrated, represented and understood online. But today, these kinds of spaces are weirdly less necessary than they once were.
Clarence Martinez mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:45:38 +0000
Marlins Player Smashes A Beautiful Home Run During His Tribute To José Fernández
Marlins player Dee Gordon usually bats left-handed. But after his friend and teammate José Fernández died tragically this weekend, he decided to step up to the plate righty as a tribute. He nailed a homer.
Craig Crawford mail: craig.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 16:51:39 +0000
The First 'Three Person Baby' Has Been Born
Five-month-old Abrahim Hassan has the usual DNA from his mom and dad, plus a tiny bit of genetic code from a donor.
Lee Reyes mail: lee.reyes@ventredi.eu | web: lee.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:50:26 +0000
Debates May Have Been Most Watched In US History
The final numbers are still being tallied by Nielsen. But the debate averaged a total of 80.9 million viewers across 12 of the channels that carried it live.
Ryan Campbell mail: ryan.campbell@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:01:37 +0000
Trump Calls Into 'Fox And Friends' To Double Down On Weight Comments About Former Miss Universe
Late into Monday's debate, Hillary Clinton brought up Alicia Machado, a former Miss Universe who has alleged some ugly treatment by Donald Trump, including comments about her weight ("Miss Piggy") and her race ("Miss Housekeeping"). Not content to let things slide, Trump decided to call into Fox Tuesday morning to, uh, clear the air?
Jacob Rivera mail: jacob.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jacob.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:38:06 +0000
The Athletes Taking A Country Club Sport Mainstream
“They said, ‘Hey, we’re going to do something stupid, we’re all gonna get hurt, basically knocking a ball around with makeshift mallets out of ski poles and PVC piping in a crappy parking lot down the street,’” she says. “I said, ‘Yeah, sure, that sounds like fun!'"
more